Baby’s 1st Professional Photos

in #children8 years ago

So this weekend has been busy for me and that’s ok. I’m a mom so most of my life will be busy now. Lol. I’ve had birthdays this week and yesterday my baby girl took pics for the first time! She’s 1 year now and it was totally time for her to have pictures taken. I didn’t get the ones taken of her in the hospital for a few reasons. Number one is they were too expensive. I don’t remember how much they cost, but that was my first reaction. Another reason I waited is because when she first came out she looked one way, a few days later she looked totally different and now she looks like a different kid completely. My baby had so many different looks. I wanted to capture her at an age where she looked like herself. So why did I wait so long you may ask. What about the 3 month pictures? Well as I stated in a previous blog post my baby girl had baby acne and it looked terrible. So I didn’t want to take pics of that and pass them out. That wouldn’t be pretty. So we waited until yesterday. A few days before she turned 1 year.

           

How did it go? Well I made the appointment for around two. I knew that would be a good time because she will have had a nap and eaten her lunch. I didn’t want her hungry or sleepy because I knew she would be cranky. I didn’t put her photo clothes on until we were ready to go because I didn’t want to take the chance of spit ups.

              

 My girls doesn’t take well to strangers so she just kept staring at the photographer. If she smiled, it was at me. After about 10 minutes she finally warmed up and I got her to smile for the camera and we eventually got some really amazing smile shots with her. There were some of her alone and some with me. The pictures came out lovely. After the shoot. We went to the kiosk with another lady who then helped us pick the pictures we liked and add special effects and what not to the pictures. That’s all they did special effects, borders and collages with the pictures. No photoshop on anything. I’m not sure why but I was expecting photoshop or something. Anyway, we did all that I purchased a membership for something and I paid for my pics which weren’t bad as far as pricing.

              

So there you have it. That’s my first experience with having professional baby pictures taken. It was definitely work with a 1 year old that doesn’t like strangers! Lol. So if you haven’t taken your bundle of joy already good luck mommies!

Sort:  

Wonderful pictures) Your photographer made a good job)

Thank you so much! I think the same!

Very good. I like. Follow to you.

Thank you so much! Following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43