Celebrating my Kids on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #children6 years ago (edited)


I want to celebrate my kids online with this short update of what they're up to. My 3 kids are 27, 30 and 31 years old. My husband and I are very close to them having homeschooled them for all 12 grades. They are very happy, and I consider them my greatest contributions to society! My youngest, Noah is a full time singer/songwriter musician with Space Coast Ghosts in south Florida, USA. He is traveling the world and investing in art and antiques. He has a nice car paid off and rents by the beach. He also owns a little dog and is into cryptos. But more importantly, he serves on 2 boards in his community to help the needy and is an avid reader and writer and is a thoughtful and caring soul.


My middle girl, Shaina has a 3 year old girl and is married to a retired air force MP. She is into gaming and is an accomplished singer/songwriter herself with 1 million hits on Youtube as SaeWhen. She is a talented graphics designer and artist and still owns the F150 pick up truck we bought her as a high school graduation present - which she works on mechanically! She and her husband just moved back near us. They decided to live near the homestead and are looking for a permanent residence.


My oldest, Leah has 3 little girls. She lives near the grave of our Revolutionary family patriarch from 1776, Nathan Boughton - we are members of the Daughters of the American Revolution. She works with adults with special needs and has many certifications in the field and may get her nursing degree in the future. She is engaged to a wonderful man - a steel/carpenter union worker (I believe), and they both hunt, fish and camp with their children. They host an engaging online channel on Facebook for cooking and family fun in the "man cave" known as the Chop Shop. They just bought a house on the block where her fiance 's parents live and where he grew up.


Needless to say, my husband and I are blessed with the thought that our children are happy and healthy and live positive, productive lives. We thank God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55