My Dream Job as a Child

in #children4 days ago

As children, we have some million dreams for ourselves and as a child we all have that one dream job that we think we will do when we grow up. We are fascinated by people around us and based on that we select this dream job. As a child I always wanted to become a Teacher on growing up. I was heavily influenced by teachers in my life, and my mother was also a teacher. At that time, it was the only world I saw and I was so influenced by it. I would always see how my mother got importance as a teacher and how every teacher got importance from students.

Students would always be around their teachers and I would feel that this is like the ultimate job, where everyone gives you so much attention and makes you feel so important. Even when I would play with my friends we would do this teacher student role play, where I would always be the teacher and then I would show my power on them....hehe.

When I grew up and in my college days, this dream still continued for me, and I started giving tuitions to students from primary classes. I gave tuitions till children in 4th standard. When I actually started teaching I realized how difficult the job was and it needed so much care, every child was different and I had to be sensitive about that. I did teaching for 3 years while I was in college and then suddenly I lost interest. I did not want to continue it. I have huge respect for this profession but at that time it stopped resonating with me and then all of a sudden I felt clueless as to what I will actually take up as a profession, because that was the only thing that I had thought of all through out.

image.png
Source

Later I wanted to become a secretary and I completed a secretarial course of shorthand and typing, but that also fizzed out very soon. After that I got a job with Airlines and that's where I felt connected and I did the job for 10 years after which I shifted in the field of Human Resources and in that I took up Training job. It was like coming back to what I was always dreaming as a child, which was teaching, but this was different. I enjoyed the Training part and it connected with me very well.

Eventually in the end I came back to my childhood dream of teaching but just that the environment was different. We never know how our life takes turns in mysterious ways. For me teaching was the passion, in the young days I never had an understanding of the audience and the type of teaching that I would be comfortable with. I got that understanding much later in life and after that it never stopped.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Cuando somos niños seguimos patrones en nuestro entorno para idealizar nuestros sueños. Cuando crecemos y vamos a la universidad nos damos cuenta que la carrera escogida no era como lo soñamos, entonces decidimos cambiar y encontrar nuestro propio camino.

Conocí amigos en la universidad que se cambiaron de carrera, entonces se dieron cuenta que no era lo que querían y cambiaron a otra donde concebían sus sueños.

Gracias por compartir.
¡Feliz fin de semana y un fuerte abrazo!

True, as we grow up and see more of the world we start understanding what we want to do.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32