You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why your children need to use their brains

in #children7 years ago

I've got a two and a half year old running all over the garden and exploring.
I've seen younger kids sitting alone with an iPad flicking through whatever.
I know which one I prefer my grandchildren to be doing.
Out in the garden playing in the fresh air.

Sort:  

Good choice!
#oldtimers are THE best! and recognize it when we see it.

Yes, those little ones cover lots of ground, for sure. It's what used to come naturally to them. It's a window of opportunity to let them discover all kinds of math experience, social, art, physics, in their own way, and they love it, even if parents don't always enjoy the mess sometimes. Thanks for your interest, molometer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46