Child's Innocence

in #children5 years ago (edited)

The innocence of a child is both a blessing and a curse. A blessing for they are free of worries and all they ever think about is to play and to have fun. It is also a curse for they are blindsided by how the real world works and the cruelty it entails. With the recent happenings in the Philippines and in New Zealand, I think it's the best time to reflect about our own morality. Why do we act the way we act. Does hate leads us to do something bad or are we just following to what everyone tells us to do? These questions will remain unanswered if self awareness is not practice amongst us.
IMG_20190316_130040.jpg Awhile ago, one of these kids approached me and asked me why am I staring at a distance and then she gives me a hug. I was speechless because I was moved by the gesture. How can a child see something that mostly everyone of us can easily ignore. Just like what they say "one smile, one random act of kindness, can cause a ripple that will lead to change" . My dear child, I wish I can protect you from discrimination, inequality, racism and as when you grow older, I hope that the light in your eyes will not dim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16