Children can't be hugged as soon as they cry, otherwise it will be difficult to take care of them when they grow up? In fact, hug or not, it's your choice!

in #children2 years ago

Children can't be hugged as soon as they cry, otherwise it will be difficult to take care of them when they grow up? In fact, hug or not, it's your choice!

I believe that every new mother should have heard the elders say in the process of parenting: Don’t hug too often, it will make the baby get used to it. Don't hug as soon as you cry, it will be difficult to carry in the future.

Although I have two babies, there is no way I can hold both at once. But from the time they were born, I decided to "hold them full" to give them enough sense of security. I am not a hundred-year-old parenting method, nor a doting parenting method. I simply feel that I will be very reluctant to hear the baby cry, and my heart will be pulled together.

Some people say that after crying for a long time, they will know that crying is useless, and gradually they will stop crying. Even adults want to be comforted and cared when they cry. What's more, for babies who have no language ability, crying is the main way for them to express their emotions and needs to the outside world.

I've always believed that babies cry, and there must be a reason for them. Maybe it’s hungry, maybe it’s colic, maybe it’s afraid of wanting a hug from my parents, maybe it’s bored, … When we don’t understand the reason behind the crying, and we just let them cry, this kind of feeling is How helpless, how sad, I really can't imagine...

In fact, the baby is really simple, and their requirements are also very simple. Maybe it’s too much activity during the day and I can’t sleep well; maybe I’m hungry at night and need to beg for milk; maybe it’s too hot to fall asleep; maybe I wake up without seeing anyone, feel helpless, hope that someone will accompany you, etc… At this time, if Isn't it the best thing to be able to understand his needs and respond in a timely manner, giving him a loving hug and fulfilling their little wishes?

My younger brother is a high-need baby compared to my older brother. Often need to be comforted, to be hugged and shaken for a long time before falling asleep. As long as I have time, I will try to meet his needs. For a while, I held my mother's hand, and I go to Chinese medicine massage every week!

This situation gradually improved until he was six or seven months old. Now he has just turned three years old. Although he has to sleep with him, he will soon fall asleep by his side, and he obviously feels that he is relatively independent and stable in all aspects.

Every mother has her own way of doing things. The most important thing is to follow her own heart and find the most suitable way for you/you and your baby to get along. After all, each baby has a different temperament, and busy parents may not be able to respond immediately when they encounter a high-need baby. Parenting styles vary from person to person, but I believe that giving them a full sense of security at a young age will help a lot in nurturing a healthy personality in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44