You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six ways children are treated like (or even worse than) slaves

in #children8 years ago

When I read your title I knew you didn't have children. Lol! I'm not here to poke fun at you, but I will say before I had children I swore I wouldn't do things the way other parents did. You find out quickly that that's a load of crap, and either you're going to have well behaved children, or the children that other parents don't want their kids around. Like I said I'm not criticizing you, and there are some valid points in your blog, but until you become a parent it's truly hard to know what you will do. I gave you an upvote the blog is well written. It just shows a lack of experience. If I asked my 10 year old to write about driving a car it would probably have a similar read.

Sort:  

While I don't yet have children of my own, I have more experience with children than you might imagine. I have found most of them to be far more intelligent than they are given credit for, and (while they certainly don't have a full understanding of everything they encounter) they are almost always curious and eager to learn. The trick that has worked well for me is simply to treat them like people; talk to them, answer questions, and allow them to pretty much do what they want. I suppose YMMV, but so far I've had very good results from these techniques.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62