You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Money Basics for Children

in #children6 years ago

Excellent post, I fully agree with this it is very important as parents we do our best to help our children understand the importance of managing finances especially saving money for bills and also trying to save for the future or unexpected expenses.

I'm actually incredibly bad at this though, so it is very good you reminded me in this post how important it is. Often as a parent you wish to give your child as much as you can, but giving in to their wants can be damaging in the long term - unless reserved for special occasions or to reward good school work.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Thank you @c0ff33a for sharing your thoughts, we get very emotional when it comes to children and I have also made these mistakes of giving into all my son's demands but thankfully at the right time I could balance. Our life is all around them when they are growing up and there are so many small things that we overlook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72