Where the heart is

in #children8 years ago

The school holidays has come to an end and Tuesday is back to school
Meaning that my daughter is back to hostel.
Having spent so many years working unspoken hours, I truly enjoyed being at home and being blessed with her in my space. It has been so much fun being able to spend some time with her despite the typical teenage hormonal fluxes that has possessed her from time to time.

She is currently down with a bit of the sniffles and as much as I would love to say that no parent wants to see their children sick, I have to admit that I am in a certain way enjoying it. Not because of some deranged sadistic tendency;
But because I am able to bee there for her and look after her, having had so little time with her especially this year that past, it feels great knowing that my baby still needs me. And seeing her looking at me just knowing that I am there for her makes my heart all warm and fuzzy!

Knowing that she has to go back to school, and more so to hostel just breaks my heart!

Is there any cure for the state of a mothers heart?

I know that I will get through with some PRAYER, FAITH & LOVE (and chocolate of course!)

*image credits: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Family time is always the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40