Children's Day

in #children7 years ago

May 5 is Children's Day in Japan


IMG_8060.JPG


You may not live in Japan, but that doesn't mean you can't participate. All you have to do is dedicate this day to doing something with your kids, or your nieces and nephews, or your friends' kids.

Take them to a park, or to the movies. Take them on a drive. Tell them a special story. Read them a new book. Do something with and for them.

Let them know that they are special.

Let them feel your love.

Sort:  

Every day we should celebrate children. This one day is a start. and is a movement that should grow. Let's watch out for the future of the world's children and protect them.91_Image07.jpg

Very well said!

Are you on chat? I wanted to ask you about designing some images/gifs since you seem to have thousands on hand.

where's the link?
I will try to get back later. I have to do several errands.

No problem. I'll be running around today too. In the sidebar menu of your blog page there is heading that says Steemit chat. If you click there, you can open an account (if you don't have one already).

I can't find you. Please give me the link. I am in general chat and have been in steemitsbeautiful Touch back tater.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think it's a great national holiday-no school for the kids and no work for many adults. Just a day for you and your kids. Or your friends' kids, etc.

It's such a nice idea. We have a similar day in Canada now. It started about 10 years ago. It's called Family Day and it's on a Monday in Feb.. This gives everybody a long weekend. :)

That's nice. I like the idea of a designated family day. Thanks for sharing.

Oh, my son has been sick since two days ago. I miss him and I definitely will read him a story book after I get off work. I've resteemed this post for him. I didn't know this info. In Taiwan, it is April 4. Very interesting number coincidence. 44 and 55.

That's interesting. Japan's day was adopted from China hundreds of years ago, and there is a reason that it is the fifth day of the fifth month, but I don't really understand the explanation that I was given-a mix of word play, old beliefs, and the lunar calendar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39