My Childhood

in #childhood7 years ago

In this post, I will be talking about my life as a child, both good and bad. Lastly, I will talk about the lessons I learned while growing up.

When I was born, I was the only girl born in the my family before my sister came 6 years after. My parents always went easy on me since I'm a girl. They helped me every time and treated me like a little princess. My aunts and uncles from my mom's side did the same thing to me. Sadly, my behavior changed to something that parents will not like.
20170909_151659-1.jpg
20170909_152638-1.jpg

At age 2 to 5, I was so spoiled. I usually got angry quickly when my parents told me "No." on things I wanted. I threw a temper tantrum as well; it was awful. My parents had enough and started to use physical punishments. I learned my lesson and my behavior started to change to well behaved.

My parents used physical punishments to make me scared. I was afraid to do some things because I did not want to be in trouble. So, I avoided things that might cause me to get into trouble. I have been doing this ever since growing up and still do it now. If I did make a mistake, they would just tell me or warn me about it. I never did it again; I also love my parents for it.

When I become a parent, I will not make the same mistake my parents did and I will not spoil my child either. Even though it will be a long time, I still search up parenting and hopefully will make the right choices.
20170909_151731-1.jpg

Sort:  

Parenting is a tough job! We all make mistakes. Some days we do stuff right and some days we mess up! Thanks for the post. Cute baby pics!!

That is true :) and thanks!

Really cute pics! :3

It's hard to know the best way for a parent to handle a child. Each child is different and each situation they get into is different. Keep researching so you can know about different options you will have for dealing with children in different situations!

I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47