Childhood cute mistakes !

in #childhood7 years ago

When I was a kid, my parents had told me not to waste any food, and to eat everything that was given on the plate.

Also, I was told to behave “properly” when we visit someone as guests.

So one day, we visited some relative of ours, and as per the “ritual”, they gave us tea and biscuits.
biscuits_1371907c.jpg

Something like this, but there were lots and lots of biscuits, as there were many guests present. Lets say somewhere between 50–100 biscuits.

The “well behaved child” that I was (or at least pretended to be, to avoid any problems), I decided to eat everything on the plate.

I went on eating biscuits, one after another. At some point, mom said,

“Stop eating biscuits”

I thought she was feeling pity on me as I was unable to eat them all, so I decided to prove myself, and said,

“No, it’s OK”

I went on eating biscuits. Eventually, I was low on tea, but I wasn’t going to give up. I somehow managed to dip the biscuits even in the little tea that was left.

Finally at some point, when I couldn’t eat anymore, when I was about to cry because I was going to get scolded for not “eating everything on the plate”, I turned to mom, and said,

Me: “I can’t eat anymore.”

Mom: “I told you not to eat so much. Why were you eating so many biscuits?”

Me: “Because you had told me never to leave anything on the plate!”

Mom was embarrassed. Everyone had a laugh that day. I still get teased for it.

Sort:  

Cute child hood innocent thinking and every thing we do not take care what others will think. It happened with most of the children they do not pay attention to parents saying when they are invited to other,s home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44