Partiko Lottery Entry “ChildHood” - If Life is What You Make Of It Then...

in #childhood5 years ago

I had a pretty good childhood. I wasn’t well off but not poor either, didn’t know starvation but understood the value of a good days labour. My parents were good to me, both are very genuine and caring people but their shortcomings are prevalent with in me.

My mother, rest her soul, was a very selfless lady. She was a bit of a country hippy growing up and very free spirited. She was the oldest of her siblings and learned very young what being a care giver was all about, stern yet compassionate. We didn’t know till after she had passed that the doctors diagnosed her with schizophrenia. If I had known at a younger age I may have been better off guiding myself, not looking so directly with that light of perfection, understanding and accepting the fact that sometimes she was just being “crazy” and I use that term loosely. In short because my mother kept that bit of information to herself, when she needed me the most I was not understanding!

My father, is a good man. Honest to a fault and true to his word, hard to get his word but if he gives it you can count it as gold. Very stern, he had a military father, but also very forgiving and easy going. He’s a hard man to describe and was an excellent father, expressing how proud of me he was quite often. Though supportive he’s also ignorant to his own BS, funny thing those are his initials 😅, quite often he would commit himself even when I know he knows that he’s in the wrong. All or nothing, black or white, right or wrong, no grey areas made it hard for me to be happy with myself even when he stated he was proud of me.

My parents did the best they could with the tools they were taught, building a better foundation for myself to start into life with a outlook of optimism. The most important thing for a parent is to recognize their shortcoming so that they may not be passed on to their children.

If life is what you make of it then parenthood is what your life has prepared you for!!!

This is my @Partiko Lottery entry for the theme “childhood”

Check Out The Weekly Partiko Lottery Here

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Love your story Sir @d00k13,an opposite to my childhood life and my story will be in this lottery..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my dear 🥰 well I’m glad to share it with you ❤️

Tag me in your post I’ll be certain to swing by 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I will so you can say how lucky you are with your mom and dad during your childhood.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.75% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow man..interesting that u chose to share that about ur mother's schyzophrenia...and our fathers sound to be quite similar haha :D

Yea I’m an open book 😅

As for dads they are all kinda the same in a way, do no wrong tough guys like fatherhood goes to their heads 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your parents did a great job! Wonderful read!

Thanks buddy I appreciate it ❤️ and I’m sure they do also 🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to know a bit more about you champ! Thanks to the Gods life's lottery brought you great parents. Regards dude!

Yeah my friend I most definitely did not lose that lottery!

Thanks for stopping in my friend 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Excellent much appreciated ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82