Chicken Shit Sunday - 13th Edition - Musical Shits - "Beautiful" by Carole King

in #chickenshitsunday7 years ago (edited)

20180117_125545 - Copy (1).JPG
The Old and the New

It's time for another edition of Chicken Shit Sunday! It's actually our 13th edition, if I have counted right. 13 is actually a good number for me. Two of my kids were born on the day of the 13th. One even on a Friday!

Today is also another Musical Shits edition. I very much enjoy the musical stylings of Carole King. Here is her song "Beautiful" to accompany these beautiful shits.



So, without further ado...here are some of this week's shits!

20180117_125606 - Copy (1).JPG

20180117_125611 - Copy (1).JPG

20180118_132931.jpg

You got to get up every morning, with a smile on your face,
And show the world all the love in your heart.
People gonna treat you better, you're gonna find,
Yes you will,
That you're beautiful...as you feel.

20180117_125933 - Copy (1).JPG

These poops are beautiful. So many colors. So many shapes. So many different consistencies.
I was pretty lucky to have found these still intact. It snowed for a couple of days, covering and disintegrating the shits. Then, as everything melted, we had some rain, further damaging any chance of finding pretty shits.
It's wet and mucky outside today. Yesterday was a beautiful day and the chickens were able to free-range all over the property.

I'll probably post a good update on the ladies later.

Thanks for coming by another Chicken Shit Sunday! I would really like for you to participate! If you'll post your shits and use the tag #chickenshitsunday, I will check the tag and include your chicken shits (or turkey, or quail...or wild birds) in the next Chicken Shit Sunday! Or you can direct message me on Homesteaders Online's Discord group, which you can get to here.

Sort:  

My mom told me about your Chicken S Sunday posts so I had to come and check it out for myself, now I am spreading the word with my friends. LOL

Thirteen is indeed a good number (says another who's birthday happens to fall on that auspicious date)! I turned 30 on a Friday the 13th. Great party... from what little I remember. LOL!

We have a Friday, August 13th and a Sunday, July 13...and then a Thursday, February 14. Makes it easier to remember...sometimes.

Cool! My mom's was July 13th! I have to compete with Mother's Day some years, but the Friday the 13ths make up for it. It's a fun one for sure! The only other one that would be a hoot would be February 29th....

Came by late this week sorry. Luck is with you on finding any shit. The rain was much better than the cold. Love

I found some shit for you. Do not know what made this deposit. I did think of you while out collecting new photos.

IMG_20180126_152250.jpg

IMG_20180126_152250-1-1.jpg

The second one is a closeup of the first one

Love to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74