You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Selling Eggs, My How Our Flock Has Grown!

in #chickens7 years ago

I am thinking that the egg jar is too small my friend. Besides, egg cartons hold eggs way better! Unless you meant that the jar was for your egg money! lol You know me. Words are important! bwahahaha.

Bravo to you! I take it that you trade egg cartons too, that way you don't have to buy them. We happily receive cartons from who ever has any to share. We only accept the paper cartons as we don't want foam or plastic to deal with. But we have never had to buy cartons to deliver our yummy eggs to those who value off-grid yummy food. Bravo to you. Next: A goat! hehehehe

Sort:  

HAHAHAA!! Yes, the money jar, you got it lmao!! We have been pretty lucky with people giving us egg cartons, though we bought a stack of them recently, and yeah, no styrofoam!! I'm asking the folks who are buying eggs from us bring the cartons back for their refills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70