The Hens Ran Off With The Neighbor's Rooster... (I think they might be kind of slutty)

in #chickens7 years ago

I was sitting on the deck with my daughter last night when we heard a knock at the front door.  Upon answering the door I find my neighbor.  Apparently, his rooster came over and rounded up 4 of my hens and took them home to his coop to sleep.  He looked a little embarrassed and awkward.  As if I would think he had the rooster trained to steal my chickens.  He looked a little surprised when I burst out laughing.


I have never heard of this behavior before.  The rooster had to journey down the bridle path that runs behind everyone's 2 acre lots.  When he arrived he had to find some rooster-less, moral-less hens who were easy enough to leave the home that feeds them and follow a strange rooster back to his coop.   Apparently, I have 4 ladies who just go home with anyone who shows up.  SMH.  

I guess I have to get a rooster to protect my girls from this dangerous behavior.  

They look innocent enough..  But?

Sort:  

Horny cocks?

Hahaha, that's just too funny!

Oh! NO
You may need a Rooster of your own.

Very entertaining!! Thanks @whatsup!! Steem on!!

Way too funny! :D Good one!

Bless 'em! They were only doing what comes naturally!
I hope you have found them a beau by now, it is obvious that they need one!

That's hilarious. Love this line "he arrived he had to find some rooster-less, moral-less hens who were easy enough to leave the home that feeds them and follow a strange rooster back to his coop.". I'm trying to come up with a cock and chick joke nut I am coming empty. Just too dirty your daughter might read this. lol.

At least got them back. If you do get a rooster you will get sun rise wake up calls even on your day off. ><

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86