You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Selling Eggs, My How Our Flock Has Grown!

in #chickens7 years ago

It's really hard to find hens for sale around here, people hold on to them like gold, and I can totally relate….They are my friends and I'm glad they get to live a life of peace and freedom now.

I get that. They are adorable; and, indeed "living in a chicken paradise."

He is the best homesteader...

I'm sure the rooster was quite content in the original coop; but, the new mansion is quite the upgrade.

Those are some of the most beautiful eggs I've ever seen...literally!

Wow, bartering and selling...I can't say enough how cool that idea is. So often, I fail to realize that your channel is about homesteading. To see things coming together in pics is inspiring.

Thanks so much for your posts! These snippets are actually archives for your children, and someday their children, to reflect on for many decades to come.

@lyndsaybowes you are one blessed lady!

Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this really uplifting comment SpiritualMatters! I am really smiling, thinking about how blessed we are, and that these snippets could be here for our children one day...

I'd love to send you over some of these pretty eggs, too bad we aren't neighbours!

✌!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68