You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Integrating Flocks: Adults and Adolescents

in #chickens6 years ago

Anyone that says animals don't have personalities, don't know much about animals. I have been around critters of all sorts throughout my life and even watch animals in the wild. Not so much by their appearance, but by their actions I have been able to identify individuals. I have assisted in raising chickens and ducks. I have seen them play with dogs, some with just nasty attitudes and some that were very loving, not only to me, but to their fellow creatures.image.png

We had a Norwegian duck that used to play with our little dog Parker. They would chase each other around the yard, never hurting one another even when they got caught by one another. We had another dog that would just want to eat the ducks and chickens. The smaller dog would protect the duck and other pets we had on our little homestead.

Thank you so much for sharing the pictures and info bro. I always enjoy your homestead and prepper posts. My best to your lady and children. Have a great week!

Respectfully yours @sgt-dan (sargento)
usmc.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74