100X more adorable than the cutest kitten you ever saw

in #chickens4 years ago

This is Mouse. Mouse is an Australorp, and the smallest little fluff in the batch. I mean, I'm pretty sure she's an Australorp, but sometimes she looks a lot like an owl.

She does not like the camera at all, but loves to be picked up and held in your hands.

Mouse in the basket.jpg

We hope that she will someday lay blue eggs, which I will try to coerce people into eating, with lamb.

Of course, we'll have to get a lamb on the homestead before we can serve blue eggs and lamb.

Mouse is adorable.jpg

I can never show how cute she is in pictures, because I can only get pictures of her when she's sleeping. I will be trying for some screen grabs from video soon. Still, even at about 40%, she's throwing off a lot of adorable. I mean, c'mon, just, awwwww.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36