You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Selling Eggs, My How Our Flock Has Grown!

in #chickens7 years ago

So cool to follow your journey to independence!

I'm renting in heavily regulated suburbia now, I'd love to break away, obviously. I can hear roosters in the distance when walking the dog in the morning, but they're banned on my street.

Too bad someone couldn't breed a stealth chicken. It'd have to be grass green so it blended in with the lawn... And ultra quiet... able to be house-trained... Either that or have plumage that made it look like one of those useless rag-mop dogs - no one would suspect a thing until it laid an egg XD

Sort:  

Yeah, who ever thought that having a few chickens would be a rebellious act hey? Our ancestors are rolling in their graves...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68