You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Selling Eggs, My How Our Flock Has Grown!

in #chickens7 years ago

Ahh..such a storey and I have been fortunate enough to watch it from start to now..today. I watched those sick white chickens that came first, dull and lifeless feathers. Those chickens did not know how to peck for food or jump on the roost. They wandered around aimlessly in circles. Within a few months of everyone keeping good table scraps and being out free in the yard they finally starting acting like chickens. We started eating their tiny eggs. A few more months go by and they realize that they are chickens and start acting like a chicken. Strutting and pecking around the round, laying good size eggs and looking healthy with good colour. More and more chickens have come to the plethora of birds roaming around in that yard. This has not only been a wonderful opportunity for my 3 grandsons but also for my husband and I. City folks who purchased eggs at the store. What a difference an egg makes. We have all learned so much about nature and about eggs. Even though I will never be an egg expert like Lyndsay I can truly say they make for better cakes and breads and not to mention breakfast. So yummy ..so get crackin and get to Hacketts Cove to purchase a dozen of the finest.

Sort:  

The girls have come so far, it's incredible. Thank you too for all the lovely baskets of food you send over trading for eggs, it really makes our day!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69