Congrats To The Winners Of A Brand New GodChicken!!

in #chickens6 years ago

It Was A Bloody Business...

Trying to pick through all of your awesome names was difficult. One choice had to be decided by rolling dice...I won't lie...a few of us came away sad on a couple of them. It was fair though, and that's what matters.

Introducing "JAMES BOND" named by @polebird!


Congrats @polebird! Enjoy having a feathered family member :)

Next we have "JIMMY" named by @phoenixwren!


@PhoenixWren, you're stackin GodChickens like Cryptos bro! HAHAHA!!

Everyone welcome "GIRDIE" named by @watchfulmomma!


Girdie is sending you tiny, dusty little chicken hugs @WatchfulMomma!

Please give a round of applause for "BATMAN" named by @joordanzzz!


AHAHA!! Dude, you know just what names our kids will fight for don't ya? Congratulations on your 2nd GodChicken from the Bowes Clan hahahaa!!

Say Hi to "DARTH LAYER" named by @tremendospercy!


Perfect name for this old crook, nice selection and welcome to the family @TremendosPercy :)

And last, but certainly not least, welcome "DARK FLAME" named by @khalifandro!


Well done @khalifandro, now you have a chicken for a God-daughter! :) :) :)

To anyone who didn't win, don't fret, we still have a few birds with no names that we're waiting for some distinguishable marks so we can tell them apart from the others. Season 4 will be happening next month!

Screen Shot 2017-11-21 at 7.58.52 PM.png

Winner Prizes

Sort:  

YEEEHAAAAAW!!!
Celebratory Chicken dance........

Thanks, I say thanks Lyndsay, you're the best babe ❤️

HAHA!! There we go!! :) The kids loved your choice, thanks again!!


Tee hee, stackin' godchickens like cryptos, I feel like that should be in a bragging rap song about how badass I am. 😂

YASSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Doooooooo IT!!

LOL 😂

That would be the greatest song ever, it would confuse so many people hahhahaaa!!!! They'd be like "Dafuq did I just hear?" BWA HAHAHHAAAA!!!

LMAO well it needs some badass guitar riffs since my two godchickens are Ozzy and Jimmy! Bragging songs are more rap, tho - so I'll have to get some Linkin Park crossover sound. 😂😂

I love it, you're killing me over here!

That was a lot of fun! You have good looking birds, Dark Flame has to be the prettiest chicken I've ever seen! Beautiful all around! Thank you @lyndsaybowes!

Thank you so much too, and congrats again! :) :)

This is completely outstanding, @lyndsaybowes. I’ve been out of the loop(s) for a little bit so I’ve missed out on some of the fun (like this), but kudos and job well done on this contest. Great idea. Love the ideas that come from your head, my friend. :D

Thank you and welcome back @jessamynorchard, it's great to see you! I hope you see Season 4 :) :) :) I bet you'd come up with some great names :) :) :)

Aw, I was rooting for Devanté lol

So was I!!! :'( That was the name the dice game had to decide :'( :'( :'( Lil Devonte will always be in my heart. That was a great name IMO!!

OMGGGG I'm so excited to have a new god chicken 😁😁😁best surprise ever!! ❤️I will look forward to updates about dear James Bond! This just made my night thank you! Dear James will be part of the bird fam now!

IMG_4005.JPGFullSizeRender 63.jpg

James bond's god siblings :D

Awwwwww, sooooo cute!! What are their names?

sunshine (grey) and lemon (yellow)

I'm so happy that you're so excited! :) I will definitely be giving updates on your sweet Angel James Bond, I can't wait to see what colour of egg she lays, in a couple months we will find out! xo Thanks again @polebird :) It's been fun.

Sometimes I forget the names of the 8 chickens we have. How do you remember them all? Name tags? Tattoos? Collars? Lol! 🐓🐓

Well, it helps that they all look different (to me anyways) haha! Also that they were born at different stages, and named at different stages so it's never too many to remember at once. And also I spend a LOT of time with the chickens LOLOL!! They have personalities of their own, and I watch em all day getting into trouble around our place :) :) :)

There in lies the problem! Too many look alike . Time to start over with 8 non identical birds. Just kidding! I don't have the heart to get rid of any of them. Have a great night!

We have some leghorns that we can't tell apart, the struggle is real with those gals. I thought I had a few decided on, but then their combs changed size and I got all mixed up again! Their combs contract and expand and turn different colours, it's crazy those Leghorn gals!!

Tell me about it! Sometimes I can tell by the way they run! They each have their own flapping distinction too.

I had a friend with pet snails who painted their shells to tell them apart!

D'awww....now that's love!

I am crying fawl.....

James Bond was mine...it was stolen from me by @polebird.

I expect a recount...a do over....I see a hanging chad that your read wrong.

You wish lol!!

Hahah wow thanks for choosing me again. I guess i do know the good names lol. I really likef the James Bond one hahaha. Thanks for this fun contest @lyndsaybowes

Thanks for playing, I hope to see you back for Season 4! :) :) :)

congratulations to all the winners of name the chicken contest. the names are rad. Are they not the most beautiful birds ever.

Beautiful birds and beautiful eggs! xoxo Good luck in Season 4 :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82