So glad we have such a protective dog

in #chickens6 years ago


This morning I awoke to find my beautiful precious rooster named Hey Hey missing his beautiful tail feathers but the rest of him was okay. My son was going to work very early and as he was getting into his car he heard a loud noise with my chickens. He yelled up at the noise and all went quiet so he went to work. When I got up this morning I awoke to find a very agitated dog. He was doing his prowl of the yard then all of a sudden he took off across the road and wouldn't come back no matter how much I called. I knew he must have treed something. It was then that I went and searched out the chickens to find Hey Hey missing his feathers. Something had been in my yard and as creepy sounding as it sounds watching me. I was never more grateful for my faithful dogs especially Buddy who I believe would protect his people and animals to the end.

I took this as a warning and went and secured my chickens and that night I was up every couple of hours checking on them. Who says newborn babies are the only reason you are up through the night. When you have a flock of animals you want kept safe its like the internal clock wakes you up. I will definitely be on the alert for the next while. I am so glad God was watching over our little flock and gave us such a wonderful dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60505.16
ETH 2622.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61