Chicks

in #chickens6 years ago

image

It was a close one, having something imprint on me weakened me to the point of almost getting chicks. I think fencing killed that emotional thought. As some struggled and fought, and others were passed out getting sat on and stepped on, my anxiety grew. Already i was stressed and clucking over them. Watching and worrying, and they were only hours old. Even though they didn't come home with me, they were my 1st thought when I awoke this morning. One had prolapse (and I was stressed). Of course he seemed the happiest of all of them, waiting for his beak to be rubbed and tucked back under the blankey. I knew then I wasn't a farmer for sure. I'm not tough and hardened enough. I would mourn every death as a loss in my Battle for them. I would never leave because I would worry over them. I already was wondering how I could take one to work if needed.

Im considering stopping and seeing how they are doing after work. Do not name any. Do not name any. Be stronger than cute fluffiness....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55