You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Selling Eggs, My How Our Flock Has Grown!

in #chickens7 years ago

So much mayhem! I love it! I'm amazed at how quickly you went from no chickens to as many as you have. I started this summer 'renting' 2 laying hens, then a week later called the farmer to tell him I wanted to keep them, built a coop, and asked the farmer to bring over one more hen. So now I have 3, on a 1/4 acre lot, and I just today finished installing the automatic open/close door to their coop. Something tells me that if i had more land, I'd end up with 100 birds too. Chicken math right? I totally get it now.

Sort:  

Bwa hahahaaa!! Yesss!! You've totally got it! Chicken Mayhem, and they are addictive so watch out and you can get quite a few onto 1/4 acre! :) :) :) :) :) Great job on the auto door too btw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67540.43
ETH 3764.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71