You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How "The Chicken Chick" Monetized Her Blog - Where There Are People, An Economy Develops

in #chickens8 years ago

I also have a chicken keeping facebook page, Fresh Eggs Daily, which is actually THE largest on Facebook. I have 57,000+ fans on Instagram, and a blog that has attracted more than 50 sponsors. I have also written three top-selling books and travel the country speaking about backyard chickens. I grew my fan base 'organically' without doing giveaways (except on rare occasions), or posting nonsensical memes on Facebook, or buying likes or paying Facebook to promote my page, but instead by sharing good, solid advice on raising chickens naturally. There are lots of ways to monetize a brand and a blog. Everyone does have to find their niche. And also be able to sleep at night.
Lisa
Fresh Eggs Daily
www.fresheggsdaily.com

Sort:  

Hi, I follow you as well. I hope you will consider blogging here. Welcome.

Hi Lisa welcome to Steemit:) It would be great to have you blogging on here.

Great blog! And welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36