You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Betsy in Rehab

in #chickens5 years ago

How is Betsy doing now? Has she made it out of rehab? I have a Betsy of my own! It’s amazing how attached we get to these feathered ladies. Do you feed your chickens mealworm/meat to help boost their diet?

Sort:  

Why thank you for asking! Betsy is still walking slowly, I haven't seen her run yet, but she is back with her peeps 24 hours a day. The first night I let her sleep outside of the dog crate she chose to roost low on the wide ladder leading up to the roosting bars, then the next night she slept up top. But when I went out the in the morning she was still up there - she couldn't get down. For a couple days I had to go out and lift her down.

Mealworms definitely every couple weeks through the winter. They're favorite snack is sunflower seeds. They'll follow me anywhere if they know I have some of those with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62