Olive Egger Back Cross eggs

in #chickens7 years ago

This year I bred my two favorite Olive Egger girls, Dark and Light Olive to our Birchen Marans rooster, Sansa. These are the lovely eggs, their girls are laying.
There is significant dark brown bloom on the eggs, that gets washed off, when you clean them, but WHOA are they beautiful. I do love these guys!! 20171130_120330.jpg

Sort:  

Those are incredible colored eggs. We have Easter Egg'ers and they lay little blue and almost pinkish eggs but none that lay those nice olive coloured eggs. Super cool

Thank you!! I do love my OEBC. I have been attempting to darken down the olive for 2 years now, and am happy with the results. This coming year I was contemplating full crossing, but we will see what happens. Too many breeding projects, not enough pens. ;)

Can one really have too many chickens though lol

We are at about 250 right now. So, yes. LOL

All egg layers? Do you sell the eggs? We have 56 chickens right now. All egg layers. We do meat birds as well but we're done with those until spring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28