Sun Dried Tomato Chicken florentine pasta

in #chicken2 years ago

Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Florentine Pasta: this stuff is OMG good.

559-696x1044.jpg

I followed this recipe as written and it was delicious! Perfect for a cold, snowy night! I’ve already bookmarked it for when we have company.

GAH! Lover. This stuff is yummy. 💋😍

I have some truths to tell you today. The first truth is that this pasta rocked our world. Like, five times last week. Okay FINE 700 times or something but I wasn’t even counting and neither should you, so just … yeah.

The second truth is that sometimes, when you’re a food blogger and food lover, you want to be creative and fitspo and so you make things like sweet potato noodles with cashew sauce (for the record, also delicious). But then sometimes you still need to make Pasta with a capital P, because under all those fitspo vibes, you’re still mostly a real person who knows in her heart of foodie hearts that real pasta is lyfe.

Like this Creamy Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Pasta with Spinach.

Am I being basic here? Maybe. And maybe I like everything about this kind of basic deliciousness.

This pasta = the moment when everyone in your family falls in love with you for cooking something seemingly-fancy 💅 and reminds you of how good a nice big pot-o-comfort-food pasta really is. No unnecessary ingredients. No excessive toppings – HOLD ME BACK. No veggies masquerading as noodles (of which I am a fan, but STILL just give it a rest already).

Just simple, comforting, creamy pasta with sun dried tomato cream sauce that helps people like me win at life.

As long as we’re on a roll with the truth telling, the third truth of this post is that one little detail about how I might have picked out the bites of chicken in my bowl of pasta. WHAT IS MY DEAL.

I can’t even handle chicken sometimes. I kept the chicken in the written recipe, because a) my family wanted the chicken and your family might, too, and b) the chicken is actually decently good, for chicken, because it gets a little kick of spice from the cayenne, and c) it doesn’t even matter if you make this with chicken or not, because the star of this recipe is so obviously the combo of buttery garlic and spinach and sun dried tomatoes cream sauce on pasta.

And when it comes to such luscious, sun-dried-tomato-y things, I be like 👅👅👅.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53