You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicken and Garden Update May 15 2019

in #chicken5 years ago

Awe what is the kitties name? You should feature him/her on a Saturday sometime "Caturday" we call it HA HA.

I like the Lilly plants. Pretty!

Those cages around your plants are pretty cool too. I like how you did that! Did you dig down and put the cages under the ground about a foot to a foot and a half deep? That way you deter the Moles from getting to them? We did that with our fence around our garden.

The chickens look happy too. Soon when I get back in the grove of things and start blogging again I'm going to make a blog about our chickens and rebuilding them a new coop. Last year we got ran sacked by raccoons. They killed almost all our outside chickens.

Sort:  

no I didnt dig the cages down, I am however going to get some tent stakes to keep them in place. The cats name is Mogwai and I will sometime feature him. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44