Sort:  

I truly have no idea. When I started out, I bought maybe 10 chickens from a lady who is into heritage chickens. Then, I took a few chicken classes and one was brooding. so, I got 40 eggs from her and picked barnyard. basically, if she had a hen she hadn't sold by the time the went through their first molt, she put all the different kinds together into a big yard and sold the eggs for eating or for people like me who didn't want to pay $ 5+ per egg for a pure breed.
The brown one is from one of the variety pack getting broody and there were several roosters - so no idea who the father is. And none of the possible mothers and fathers were brown at all. Now, I have 2 girls like that.
By the way, both of them were still sitting on the nest when I went back 4 hours later. They might be broody and decided to sit together...
If they are still on it tomorrow, I will have to build a Nursery for them to keep others to lay more eggs in the clutch....

So are you letting them hatch out?

they had left the nest the next morning.... And I have so many girls right now and so much going on....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39