Hainanese Chicken

in #chicke7 years ago

Good day steemians! Today I'm going to show you my version of hainanese chicken.

Starch: garlic, bellpepper, chinese sausage, spring onions

Sauce: giner, garlic, taiwan pepper, hainanese stock
Chicken: the chicken is cooked for 12 hours at 75-90 degrees celcious.
Chicken stock: pandan leaves, lemmon grass, ginger and a little soy sauce.

image

Sort:  

Nice. It looks delicious. upvoted and will follow

I'll keep posting. Just comment if you want to know how to cook the dish I'm posting and I'll teach you. Thank you!

Cool. I'll keep it in mind for future posts. I'm an impatient man so I couldn't imagine having chicken in the over for 12 hours! lol.

The best Hainanese Chicken I had was in Maxwell Food Court In Singapore. It's a stall called Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken. Here the plunge the chicken into ice water to encourage the fat to separate from the meat. A very important step in the traditional dish. The rice should also be flavoured with the chicken stock.

Thank you for the info. When I go to singapore I will definately drop by Tian Tian. Thank you!

To me it looks like art.

Thank you!!! It taste better than it looks. I sell that dish here in the philippines for around 1.3 USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43