Feeding Chickadee By Hand - Original Photo

in #chickadee5 years ago

It took me all winter to capture these photos. As I described in a previous post, Chickadees (in this case a black-capped variety) are among the friendliest birds. They will eat from your hand, although it takes time and patience. It helps if the feeder is empty and you have the only seed available. Of course, they prefer sunflower seeds.

MyWatermarkPhoto (42).jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto (43).jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I had no idea they would do this.

Yeah, it takes some patience but it's fun. Where are you from?

Pacific Northwest. We get chickadees too.

Howdy! You've been visited by @nateonsteemit on behalf of Homesteaders Co-op, the free, international marketplace for sustainable goods on steem!

I appreciated your post and featured it in today's second edition of our plankton support curation initative!

I love little chickadees! They look so small compared to a sunflower seed lol thanks for the happy little post :)

Thanks so much I have done this for years but it's hard to get a photo. Thanks for featuring my post I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82