"Undefeated" - My entry for the Chibera Combat Music Design Contest

in #chibera6 years ago

chibera logo.pngSource

"Create an epic song for when you enter combat..." Say no more!

Ok let's see. If I'm a big ass warrior with a sword as big as me and I'm about to kick the living daylights out of monsters, trolls, witches, evil wizards and a fantastical etcetera, what type of music I'd play in my head when I'm in the middle of a battle? A sweet session of piano, violin or shakuhachi? No! Maybe other people find inspiration with that type of music, but not me. This hefty guy has designs to rule the whole damn Chibera world so I need some really epic and aggressive orchestral with fast electronic music to find true inspiration to achieve my goal. That's basically what I had in mind when I started producing this track, I tried to make it as epic as I could.

fl1.png
The complete project on FL Studio 12.3

I knew I had a folder full of cinematic samples and loops laying around somewhere in my hard drive (it's a fucking mess). Fortunately I found it and it was perfect for this contest. Most of these samples and loops were downloaded a few years ago from Looperman. I arranged and mixed them the best I could to create a good track perfect for combat and 100% loopable as you asked.

Note: SoundCloud doesn't repeat tracks seamlessly. I suggest to download the track and try to loop it using another player.

Hope you like it guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44