Chibera low poly prototype!

in #chibera6 years ago (edited)

Warning! These are not the finial designs.

This is a low poly prototype to allow people to check things out.

Some of the final rough draft designs of characters and mounts made so far.

6aace17e-3d05-4fc2-83ac-2973ea4cc82f.jpg

dinoConcept.jpg

butcherconcept1.jpg

All the drawing are rough drafts as well, everything will be much higher quality.


1-SaiH11mrQkn0HfKlDqPC-Q.png


Coming Soon

Developer Blog

  • Regular information from the developers on what new features have just been implemented!
  • Comment and tell us what YOU would like to see in game!

Chibera Forum

  • This forum will also be connected to the Steem blockchain!
  • If you ever used chainBB you know what to expect!
  • Be sure to visit it and discuss all about the world of Chibera!

Developer Livestreams

  • Come and watch our developers working on Chibera in real-time!
  • Ask questions in the chat and receive answers!

Hall of Fame

  • You want to see who contributed? You'll see it here!
  • All the contributors and their account level transparently visible!

Resteem and Upvote To Help Us Out


Be sure to also visit and like our social media

Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Sort:  

applauds, :)

That girlie in the video, looks like you, and runs like you... :)

actually the last BATTLEAXE character there
ha ha, I run like that huh, I always pictured me more of flying on a dragon with me axe

Well thanks

This post has received a 4.71 % upvote from @boomerang.

I can't wait to dominate in this game. WOW! I'm ready. Take me to Chibera!

quahhh, gonna kick yer arse! ;)
:P

axxxx! Gunna get you! ;)

Glad to hear you're so enthusiastic about the project.

Oh yeah!

I want to see real PK's [personality killers] like ultima online. Where you can kill another player and steal all his stuff, armor, weapons, sbd and steem.

Ofcourse there are safe places like cities and villages with guards that protect you, but if you go into the wild, you better go with some friends together on adventure, otherwise, maybe, I am lurking behind a tree.

There will be pvp for sure, but being able to steal steem and sbd is not possible. In game currency sure, items sure, but anything more than that it becomes very unbalanced to an auction house that will be steem and sbd focused. Also no one is going to just allow a game to constantly pull funds from their wallet.

This ^^ a million times! Be fun to sneak up on someone for sure ( specially, if you know them on steemit) kind of plays out the game on steemit with some talking back and forth!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

This is looking great so far! I noticed one minor glitch that you had to overcome ingame though. The quest-giver for the Goblin Lair had spawned in an inaccessible place, and the player character had to leave the area and then return, in order for this NPC to respawn properly. Is that type of thing likely to happen often?

I'm really hyped for this game! Unfortunately, I won't be one of the beta testers, as I'm broke as, I've only recently joined Steem (53 days ago, according to Steemd), and I can't afford to just invest fiat into it, as I'm a sickness beneficiary. But I'll be riding the wave anyway, learning all I can about #Chibera, and contributing wherever I can, in the hope of one day being able to play this myself. Keep up the great work!

Ideally, it shouldn't happen at all :)
But since this is just the prototype and the game itself will be built using a completely different engine it's really too early say what exactly the hardships that will stand in front of us be.

Ah yeah the clunkyness of what you see will not be a problem, with a private alpha building phase that will be going on before the public beta just before christmas. We will be switching over to ue4 and will be bringing in some pretty talented designers.

This looks like a cool game. Gave you a follow so I can check on the progress.

Btw, I'm a 3D artist. Feel free to check out my blog. :)

And with each following post you will certainly like the game more and more :)

Well thanks for the follow and if you use discord feel free to drop in.

I wish you guys good luck with the project, let your imagination run wild as there's a lot of possibilities with MMORPG + blockchain combination.

Yeah, it's really surprising that nobody really attempted to do it so far, it just allows to create a completely new approach to the economy!

This is awesome!!! I am so excited to see how this turns out. Godspeed!

This post has received a 20.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @chibera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49