My Entry - Chibera Contest

in #chibera-contest6 years ago (edited)

This post is my entry in Chibera's first contest! The team at Chibera are giving away 3 perk ranks to the three contest entries that they judge as the best. I presume this means that the first place winner will get a 𝐋𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐥 𝟑 𝐂𝐡𝐢𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 perk, at a value of $US50, and the second place winner gets a 𝐋𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐥 𝟐 𝐂𝐡𝐢𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 perk, at a value of $US25, and the third place winner gets the 𝐋𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐥 𝟏 𝐂𝐡𝐢𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 perk, at a value of $US10. All of these prizes come with "1 Cute Permanent in-game Chibi minnow costume" and opportunities to name your Chiberian character(s) early, before the hordes descend and take up all of the best character names!

To enter this competition, I have to write an original article describing the feature that I am going to be the most excited about in Chibera. That is really simple for me to answer. For myself, the most exciting feature of Chibera has to be the ability to earn crypto just from exploring an MMORPG world, especially one that is going to be as diverse as Chibera is already shaping up to be! I have never really been too keen on Player versus Player (PvP) action games. My reflexes are not quick enough these days to be successful at this type of gaming. I am much better suited as a Player versus Environment (PvE) adventuring type of gamer. I have played a lot of Elder Scrolls and FallOut style single-player versus environment games in the past, and I imagine Chibera to be something like that style of play when you're in PvE mode, but with a lot of other gamers around doing similar things. I imagine that Chibera will be more like Neverwinter, which I have played a bit of in the past. Being able to earn crypto as I play the game, however, is just going to be a huge bonus!

As I mentioned on the Chibera Discord a while ago, I can imagine myself spending time in Chibera gathering large quantities of resources and crafting them into sell-able items, then selling them in a small store in one of the towns, and making a bit of a profit on the side, which will end up in my Steem Wallet. I will probably need to hire an in-game guide / protector at first to help me get safely to a good place to collect the resources which I will need for this venture. So give me a pickaxe already and point me to the mines of Chibera, and let's start mining some crypto! 😆

313 words 1,662 characters.

I am looking forward to starting to play Chibera when it comes out! It will be a free-to-play massively multiplayer online role-playing game with Steem integration for in-game trading, guilds, and more!

The textual content of this post is licensed as a Free Cultural Work using a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0) license, which grants all the four freedoms listed in the definition of free cultural works, including: ① The freedom to use and perform the work; ② The freedom to study the work and apply the information; ③ The freedom to redistribute copies; and ④ The freedom to distribute derivative works. This license places three key restrictions on those freedoms: ⑤ 𝐍𝐨 𝐃𝐑𝐌 𝐨𝐫 𝐓𝐏𝐌: You must not restrict access to the work using technical measures, or otherwise attempt to impose limitations on the freedoms above; ⑥ 𝐀𝐭𝐭𝐫𝐢𝐛𝐮𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧: You must give proper attribution to the author (𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮) and retain the license notice; and ⑦ 𝐂𝐨𝐩𝐲𝐥𝐞𝐟𝐭: You must release derivative works under an identical or similar license.

IMAGE CREDITS:
• The image used for the post thumbnail is a remix by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮. It includes the red, white, and black triskellions, inspired by Māori tukutuku panels. It also contains a screenshot of Chibera, as seen in the original contest post for this contest, which is used for product identification purposes only, and remains the property of its respective rights holder. Furthermore, it contains the original fan-made (unofficial) Chibera logo, created by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮 and using the Entangled font by Brian Kent.
• The image used for the Chibera banner is a remix by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮. It includes the background image from the Chibera.com website, which is used for product identification purposes only, and remains the property of its respective rights holder. It also contains the original fan-made (unofficial) Chibera logo, created by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮 and using the Entangled font by Brian Kent.
• The image used for the horizontal rule separators throughout this post is an original created by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮, using the Entangled font by Brian Kent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29