My Vision...Towing with style. Classic to Modern Chevy Truck.

in #chevy6 years ago

A couple of years I finished building my 1968 Impala Custom.
20170604_162421.jpg
It took about 4 years to restore it to its current condition. When I bought it, it ran.... barely. I knew it was a project car, meaning it needed a lot of work, and would take me a few years of late nights in the garage, working extra to make extra $$$$ to pay for it and will power to cut back on the extra curricular activities. Lol. My idea was to build a dependable daily driver and what resulted was a nice show car that I'm very proud of.
20160320_211343.jpg
I've always loved working on cars and fixing them up. Over the years I've learn a lot and many valuable lesson along the way. You get what you put in.... buy cheap, get cheap... taking short cuts, shortens the lifespan of what you are building... etc. My grandpa used to tell me, "The lazy man and the cheap man walk twice along the same path." It didn't hit me until much later, of course after many years of being lazy and cheap. Lol
Now, I try and weigh the options I have when I can and decide which route to take as I am working on my projects. I'm not made of money guys. I have to be smart make the most of what I have and many times I have more time that money so I tend to make or fix things myself. Plus I love fixing things.
FB_IMG_1455030107146.jpg
Back to my Impala, sorry if I rambled. I started going to car shows first in town then started traveling outta town for shows. She was built to be driven and the car drives great!! The issue is, I started noticing paint chips from the highway and normal wear and tear from all these trips. I didn't build her to be a "Trailer Queen". But I would like to trailer her to these shows that are further away to reduce the wear and tear. So I came up with an idea for my next build and my next project.

Turning this beauty...
20180107_100412.jpg

Into something like this beauty...
20180131_121653.png

Well...that's my vision. Yes, that's right. It has a 5th wheel hook up for a gooseneck trailer. 😁
Already picked up a doner vehicle to pull the drive train from too...
20171027_125230.jpg
20171211_173533.jpg

Well, what do y'all think? Up vote and feel free to comment your question and ideas.

Be Your Own Customs signing off... and happy building.

Sort:  

Bad ass Impala my favorite Year! Wonder how the pickup is going to turn out... keep us updated!

Yeah, sure will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56