Because it is "the news" of the days ...

in #chester7 years ago

Chester Charles Bennington - a great voice, a wounderful artist and a human being with the saddest eyes i've ever seen - has gone.
He inspired me more than i could say and - after the loss of my stillborn son - he helped me in so many ways to face my loss.
We meet each other shortly after my loss and his warm words and his deep voice gave me something - a power, a feeling - to face my grief. So i'd like to start my blog with these emotional words and by telling you about that. My sons name is Collin. He deserves to be named.
And the words Chester told me were:
There is a "huge darkness" almost everyone has to face in life (once or twice sometimes more) - Most get over it and they will feel the light. And there are "sad people" and "sad moments" - you are Not a sad people! I know that because we can see each other....
Pardon me if i do not remember the exact words (emotional situation) but i am sure you will understand what he means and what his words ment to me these days.
This Moment and his musik helped me - so it makes me sad knowing that he couln't find that power for his life anymore.
My thoughts are with all of you - stay strong!

I'd like to show you My first portrait picture ever - Chester Bennington

Lots of Love to all of you out there! Kitty
R.I.P. Chezzy IMG_9304.JPG

Sort:  

wow nice post .i am following you .and giving you upvote. please follow me .and giving me upvote .thank you

Congratulations @misskitty0203! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sehr schönes Bild, gefällt mir gut, auch wenns ein trauriger Anlass ist.

Congratulations @misskitty0203! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50