Linkin Park: The band that defined Rock Music

in #chester7 years ago (edited)

It was late in 2007 that I heard a rock song in radio, that gave a chill through my spines. I was never a fan of rock music and never was even a fan of English songs, but the moment I heard the song "Numb", by Chester Bennington, that all changed. I heard it on radio, so I didn't know which band that was and who the singer was. I had to do my research to learn about Linkin park and I became a fan instantaneously.

It's with great sorrow that I heard about the demise of Chester Bennington. It shouldn't have happened, there was more songs to be sang by Chester and more good music to be heard.

Sort:  

Another cool tune and great guitar playing , thank you for that

@btcunchained

This is very sad to hear :(

Listening to his songs on loop 😓

we missed the chester and his voice , rip

Yes 😓

i never listened to anything. from him :) never mind.
i will try though. carry on.

His songs are mesmerising

i don't like sad music. life is very short to be sad, and unhappy.
so much to be laughed at. so much to excited. so much to be loved. can't find enough time to be sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46