Why does everyone keep implying I'm done for?

in #chessmatch8 years ago

Sure, given the opportunity, I'd spin the board around in a heartbeat, but there's life in the old dog yet.

My beautiful wife's having a blast on holiday. Does that dolphin look a little stoned to you?

Dave's not here, man.

Today the spotlight lands on @armen

Armen joined steemit the day after brendio, on the 24th of July and a couple of weeks before I did, on the 6th of August.

Focusing on weed and poker, armen has proven a formidable opponent with a quick eye.
I'm not sure if we have an option to play poker in some way here, (if not now, I'm sure there will be soon), but I'd love to face armen down over a few stacks of chips.

Quick note, I'm delighted to see all the new faces, but need to revisit... I can only accept the first instance of a suggested move.
I'm looking forward to adding more colours to that pie chart, but it'll have to wait until at least tomorrow.

I recently recruited a good friend and colleague. He has a personable, friendly nature, and the chiselled physique of a greek statue.
He's blogging on strength and wellness and absolutely knows his content.

I'll be recruiting and mentoring one meatspace friend each month, and promoting them at the end of each post.

December is Joe, give him a look

Sort:  

E6 to E5 to check his king later.

B7 to H1. Let's take the rook and sacrifice our knight. It is a trap though - If he takes a knight, he will be mated in like few moves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39