That was a lot of fun.

in #chessmatch7 years ago

Tomorrow, I'll post a round up of my thoughts and observations, and all of the gifs together in one post.


Upvotes on today's post will also go into the pot, which is just over $300 assuming a 20c steem price, but not quite $300 at a more accurate 16 cents.

So I'll wait the full 24 hours after this post for the payout to hit my wallet, then I'll convert SBD to steem, which I understand takes 3.5 days?
When that's done, I'll distribute the winnings based on the vote tally below, which is now complete.

Congratulations armen, on just nosing ahead at the end.

After I've paid out, I'll be auditioning for my next game which will be a little more ambitious.
If you don't want to miss the announcement and the chance to be involved, follow me.

I'd like to thank my beautiful wife, Amanda, for her steady camera hand (she's a little too shy to give you all a wave),
and all of the players who made this such an enjoyable and challenging month.

Cheers

Sort:  

Hi Matt, just wanted to see how you were doing? Another chess match would be great. Cheers man.

Hi Armen. I lost my writing mojo for a while there, still not completely back into it, but the words are swirling. I'd rather go quiet than post crap.
Besides, you guys flogged me so thoroughly, I can barely sit down to type :)

Couldn't you still move to A3? We need another move to mate you.

Love the shirt. We just got that same one for my wife's cousin for Christmas. He loved it.

Thanks brendio. If there were any possibility I would have taken it; but you guys would have moved queen to A4 and that'd be it.
When its over its over.
Thanks heaps for being a part of it; lots more fun to come...

That was a good game. I enjoyed watching. thanks so much, I can't wait for the next game.

Thanks alaqrab. It won't be chess, and I won't be one of the players. I'll be more of a referee/umpire/MC. I'd love to start auditioning today, but I want to get the chessmatch payouts all finalised first.

Good game! I am sad that I joined so late into the match, but good news is that I will be able to start the next one from the start! Looking forward to it!

Great game everyone! Thanks Matt, looking forward to see round up post as well 👍

Thanks. I've used some of the lessons learnt, in formulating the next game, which I'm very excited to try :)

Thank you so much for running this. I know I came late but it was so well presented and professinal. You're already a credit to this aspect of Steemit!

Nice Game! Here is a gift for your excellent post's

Right click it and open it in a new Tab to get it in full size

Personalized! Thanks so much, elyaque.

All fun thanks again Matt..there's an audition??? Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97