Best Free Online Chess Tool

in #chess6 years ago

I just wanted to do a quick write up and perhaps I'll do a video down the road if there is any interest on what I believe is the best free Chess tool that there is online.

For starters, you'll need a Free Account on https://lichess.org/ and then once you have that setup and have played a few games you can go ahead and take advantage of the amazing feature by going to https://lichess.org/@/sirtetris/all (just replace sirtetris with your username) or click profile then Games. After you click on a game it should look like this:ice_screenshot_20171211-223657.jpeg

Click on the Microscope Icon.

Next screen will look like this:
ice_screenshot_20171211-223905.jpeg

Click on Request Computer Analysis, this will then unlock the "Learn From Your Mistakes" option as such: ice_screenshot_20171211-223920.jpeg

Click on "Learn From Your Mistakes" and enjoy Tactics Trainer off of your own games. You'll see a little box to the right side of the screen that states "find a better move" like so:
ice_screenshot_20171211-223939.jpeg

and after you find it, it will move onto the next mistake you made in your game.

This is why I believe this is such a fantastic tool, it's one thing to go through Tactics Puzzles and learn bits here and there that you may never come across in your own games sans maybe the same pattern(s). However, using this "Learn From Your Mistakes" option allows you to literally learn Tactics off of your own positions/games, which to me is just invaluable for new players and expert players alike.

I hope you've learned something valuable from this and I know I for one will continue to use this quite often as time goes on, as ultimately Chess is an ever evolving puzzle where your idea is to find the best move every move...being human we can strive for this for decades and yet never achieve perfection. It's an amazing game.

Be sure to follow @schamangerbert as he puts on Chess Tournaments every Saturday.

Sort:  

Thank you really much this is something that i didn't know about as i am new to lichess it's a great platform to have some fun and play and learn to play chess. Thank you again really helped me out there!

No problem @masterswatch glad it could help someone. It's definitely an amazing tool that I myself need to remember to use more often. Granted I've sadly had less and less time to play recently.

I love chess

to gain popularity post on #futurewhales
Upvote for Upvote
Resteem for Resteem
Follow for Follow

I also love this.... Thanks fpr share @zacherybinx

This post received a 31.32% upvote from @randofish thanks to @zacherybinx!
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50