Let's create a Steemit Chess Team!

in #chess8 years ago (edited)

The Steemit community gets larger with every day and it is great! At the same time there are so many interesting and simply different posts that it is easy to be lost here and that's why I guess at present day we need to unite and create groups by our interests.

This time I'd like to gather people who like chess and create our Steemit Chess Team!

By creating our own command we not only will have possibility to share own interesting games positions and other chess stuff (there is #chess tag for it). As a team we will take part in tournaments with other teams (I propose site chess.com for it, but you are welcome to suggest some better places), and play command matches, where we will discuss our games/moves with other opponents as team. And we will do it on Steemit.com and upvote good moves! Besides, we may have take part in SteemSports events (of course, if @thecryptodrive will like this idea). If there will be too many people who want to be team's player, we can create several groups. There are a lot of interesting things, we , as a team. can do! But first of all I need to know if you, dear chess fans, like this idea :)

So, depending on results of this post and comments to it (Yeah, Id like to know your opinions guys!) I will plan next steps.

#chess-team

Sort:  

It seems that many people here feel the same :) I guess that prety soon we will combine our passion to chess with steemit advantages.


Might anyone care to play a chess game in the comments of a post for a prize?

We will widely use comments to play team match against other team match. As a team we will propose moves and vote for them. And I think we'd like to reward people who will propose good moves :) But it means the special account to accumulate reward pool should be created. I'm going to do so very soon.

Like this idea. :) Working on thinking of some sort of game to work with / run myself. :)

This is soo cool! I suggest we use lichess instead, it is a better site in many ways, it is open source,free,and growing in popularity.
https://en.lichess.org
I would love to be aprt of a steemit chess team live stream.

I prepared voting for this in my next post that will be published a bit later today

I am also an active lichess.org player. Check out my latest game.
https://steemit.com/chess/@bitsignal/missed-great-chess-opening-tactics

I think that a great idea! The more we can add to steemit the better! I think Synereo has the right idea but we can do the same hear on steemit by just adding different components. Upvoted followed and resteemed!

I am not quite sure about Synereo perspective but I'm confident about Steemit future :)

I'm glad that you like this idea. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86