U1700 Super Blitz Arena 14 Feb 2018 (video commentary by @schamangerbert)

in #chess7 years ago

Blitz Chess Arena at lichess.org

IMG_6637k.JPG

I decided to try a slightly faster chess variant. With almost 200 participants, the tournament was very well attended last night and I was able to assert myself among the first 50 players. The playing time was 3 minutes without extra seconds for the moves which was a fatal disaster for me in a few games.

https://lichess.org/tournament/zdK2mrBr

Ich habe mich entschlossen einmal eine etwas schnellere Schach Variante auszuprobieren. Mit fast 200 Teilnehmern war das Turnier am gestrigen Abend sehr gut besucht und ich konnte mich unter den ersten 50 Spielern behaupten. Die Spielzeit war 3 Minuten ohne zusätzliche Sekunden für die Züge was mir ein paar Mal zum Verhängnis wurde.

Full Video Commentary (60 minutes)

Zeilentrenner

Bitte unterstütze @felixxx und @pharesim als witness der deutschen Gemeinschaft mit Deiner Stimme: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Bis nächstes Mal! / See you next time!

Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit! / Thank you for your attention!

Original content by @schamangerbert


Schaman GerbertIMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG

Sort:  

Well, that was an awesome video, watched it all the way through!

And I thought you were the Blitz-Master, guess you're only human too :)
Good games - and blitzing with commentary... respect!

Well, it was a under 1700 rating tournament, so all players are below 1700. In an open tournament it is much more difficult :)
Your comment makes me happy and gives me the power to continue with my blunder chess :)
I try to have fun ....

The first who clicks on it will be playing against me now: 5 Minutes + 2 seconds per move, so it is not to fast :)

https://lichess.org/p69D2ieL

Thank you dear @schamangerbert for the games!
Firstly I've played so fast game. Yeah, for now I'm not ready for it! )
Congratulations!
It was interesting. You're very good in chess.
One question... can we play standart 1-2 games without time limitation?
My best wishes!

You are welcome! I am not into longer games, but you will find a lot of players online who will play. You may try out 10+5 or 5+10 time controls for getting the speed for 5+2. I am training with 3+2, but this will be to fast for you in the beginning.

I want to participate in the chess tournament is an excellent initiative dear friend

Your lichess name?

I registered you now, welcome on the boards!

Cool, das würde sehr intresant sein. Ich würde auf am liebsten mitspielen!

Jede Stunde gibt es da mehrere Turniere, du kannst auch jederzeit einsteigen oder aussteigen.

Nice Video Commentary! Nice Chess Game! This Chess Game Really Amazing! Great Person Play This Game! Thank YouSir

good game mass strategies chosen @schamangerbert.

i learnt new things from this thanks to you :)

I have a great curiosity to learn
i will see this video carefully when I return to the home
thanks for sharing :)

@schamangerbert..... you are a good player of chess. i like it. but i am a not good player of chess i will try my best. and thanks for share

Your comment is there two times :)

i think you are the best player of this tournament.... pleasure on mind... best of .luck....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64