You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chess problem 31 / Schachaufgabe 31

in #chess7 years ago

@jaki01 I was thinking even if Knight captures pawn on g3 as a sacrifice and white captures with the the h2 pawn and queen captures back on g3+ to pick up the white Knight and pose a danger on white's king. Thoughts?

Sort:  
  1. ... Nxg3
  2. hxg3 Qxg3+
  3. Nhg2
    Is there any way to win for black now?

I'm also thinking black can then push the e6 pawn all the way down to attack the the f3 pawn or start moving the g7 pawn down to attack the f3 pawn to allow black's bishop on h7 to come down and pin white's Knight that will be on g2 threatening mate.

I need exact move orders. :)

Try playing it out with my suggested move. Sacrifice knight for a queen.

I think, not on this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34