You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chess class#1: Explanation of the Sicilian Dragon plus my Memorization Technique

in #chess7 years ago

So that means I need not only memorize the moves but in addition many names? :-)
Very nice article. Unfortunately nowadays openings comprise so many variations and extremely long move orders that it has become a full time job being a grandmaster. These days chess is science ... early masters won because of intuition, positional understanding and great calculations which is still necessary nowadays, but not enough anymore ... (professional) chess has become really hard work.

Sort:  

Definitely true. I recently did an article on Paul Morphy and it's interesting to think about chess in those days. I can see myself getting tired of studying, but for now I'm having fun learning the theory. There are so many good videos of games and theory; for good or bad it is an interesting time for chess. Thanks,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39