Chess problem 44 / Schachaufgabe 44steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chess7 years ago (edited)

English


This time I tried hard to invent a new chess problem exclusively for the Steemit chess community. Your task is it now to win with the white pieces by no later than in maximally five (white) moves (in case black defends as well as possible).

Have fun now, and please don't use any chess software, only 'bio-brains' are allowed! :-)

Deutsch


Diesmal habe ich mir die Mühe gemacht, mir eigens für die Steemit-Schach-Community ein neues Schachproblem auszudenken. Eure Aufgabe ist es, mit Weiß in spätestens fünf (weißen) Zügen Schachmatt zu setzen - "spätestens" bedeutet: bei bester schwarzer Verteidigung.

Viel Spaß, und bitte keine Schachsoftware verwenden, sondern ausschließlich 'Biobrains'! :-)


FEN: 2b1r3/2R5/q1p1Npp1/2P1krp1/3p1pK1/3Qb3/B4P2/8 w - - 0 1


White to move: / Weiß am Zug:

Sort:  


Solution

Congrats @holbein81, you found the solution:

  1. f3!! Qxd3
  2. Nd8! (theatens Nxc6 and Nf7) Qc4 (that's only a delay)
  3. Bxc4 Rxd8
  4. Re7+ Be6
  5. Rxe6#

A really fantastic solution - what else to say? Whites pieces are working together like magic. :)

Ok, last go today, I think this is it! About the only thing I haven't tried is to start with the pawn...

Pawn-f3, Qxd3
N-d8, Q-c4
Bxc4, Rxd8
R-e7 check, B-e6
Rxe6 checkmate

Cool, finally you found it! ;-)

Thanks!
Also for the very generous upvote!

Cheers

Yes, you tried really hard. :)

Congratulation @holbein81. While I was thinking how to rescue my ladies power, you did the solution by thinking right, that ladies power is not important anymore. Well done!

Thank you! It was not a very productive day at work for me...

Looking forward to the next one!

Cheers

Holbein81

b-c4 q-a4
Pawn x f3, qxc4
Qxc4, rook-d8
Knightxd8, black any move
Qxd4 checkmate

That right?

Sorry, second move should read pawn x e3

Actually, I think the black queen will move to a1 in response to b-c4, as that defends the key pawn on d4
Not sure what happens next yet

  1. Bc4 Qa1
    and black wins! :)

This one is tough!!

So now I am thinking:

Qxa6, Bxa6
Knight-g7 to pressure the rook - if he moves off column e then I win with rook-e7.
But now my queen has gone the black king can escape down to d3

Is this the right track?

  1. Qxa6 Bxa6
  2. Ng7 Bxf2 (followed by Be2+)
    and - unfortunately - black wins again! :)

Ok, this is four moves, but it assumes that the black queen falls for the white queen sacrifice:

R-e7, Qxd3,
Knight xf4 check, Rxe7
Kxg6 check, k-e4
Pawn-f3 checkmate

Need to look at what else black can do to defend

If the black queen instead takes the bishop on a2 that doesn't help:

Rxe7, Qxa2
Kxg5, Rxc7
Q-e4 checkmate

So auf ein Neues. Resteemed für meine lieben Schachfreunde.

Danke! Kannst du es auch lösen? An dieser harten Nuss scheint die Schachgemeinde ziemlich zu knabbern ... :)

Nein. Da muss ich leider passen :-)

This post has received a 12.5 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @twinner

@boomerang features:


- 100% distribution of the SBD to the SP-Delegators.
- up to 80% distribution of curation & author rewards as loyalty bonus to SP-Delegators

Do you wish to join? Then just delegate SP, and you will automatically participate.


I think it's really hard for me if I start to learn to play the chess again. But, it must be certainly fun. ;)

p.s. : Many thanks for your great support to my works. You are very kind to me. ;)

Nd8 seems to be the most promising but I still don't see a clear win. For example,

Nd8, Qxa2
Nxc6+, Kd5
Nb4+, Ke5

From here white can force a perpetual check using Nb4 and Nc6 squares and black shuffles between d5 and e5. (Ke6 loses to Qe4+, Re5, Nxd4+, Bxd4, Qc6#)

The other option is to take the black queen but that exceeds 5 moves.

White can win! :)
Think harder!! :-)

Bc4!, Qa5
Rh7, Ba6 Ah, you don't do this… you
Kf3…next one ends the game. But as I know you @jaki01, you don't move as I predicted.
You will go f3.

  1. Bc4 Qa1
    and black wins. :)

Ich versteh ja nix von Schach, wen ich ehrlich bin.
Mein Cousin und mein Bruder, spielen es aber leidenschaftlich gern.
Mein Cousin unterrichtet sogar Schach beruflich inzwischen :)

Kannst ihm ja mal diese Stellung zeigen. :)

Followed. I was an avid chess player for many years. I have lost my touch a bit lol

This is a difficult problem, and I don't see the solution right now. But . . maybe I do. Am I supposed to share my guesses here?

Sure, why not?

I was unsure if that was how you operated your posts. Thanks for clarifying!! It's actually really tough and makes me realize just how out of shape my chess muscles are . .

I gave my best to make it a hard nut to crack. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51