Chess problem 24 / Schachaufgabe 24steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chess7 years ago (edited)

English


Maybe some chess players believe that in the higher chess leagues (not to mention grandmasters matches) only very few mistakes are made. That's not true at all: in human matches of all levels fantastic moves are played, amazing combinations and brilliant ideas found, but at the same time horrible mistakes and unbelievable blackouts do happen: Kasparov made mistakes, Bobby Fischer as well, and, believe it or not, even I myself didn't always find the best moves on the board. :-)

The position below arose in one of my games I played for a chess team in the second division of Germany. I have to say that before the start of the game on Sunday, rather early in the morning, I had quite an argument with our team captain. Actually I didn't want to join that match because I really hate it to play at this early daytime. Nevertheless finally the captain could convince me to join the match. Other than promised I went to go out Saturday night before the match day and came back to the hotel very late (I was still young and wanted to enjoy the weekend despite of the chess duty). I also was too late to the match, so that my clock was already running when I sat down in front of the chess table and greeted my opponent. I could very well recognize the horror in the face of my team captain (today we both laugh, if sometimes we talk about this match long time ago). Maybe it is not really surprising that I played rather bad and lost that game ... However in the mentioned position I had the opportunity to reach a completely balanced position again.

Do you find the move which I didn't see? How can white equalize immediately?


Deutsch


Vielleicht glauben einige Schachspieler, in höheren Schachligen (ganz zu schweigen von Großmeisterpartien) würden nur sehr wenige Fehler gemacht. Das ist völlig falsch: in menschlichen Schachpartien aller Niveaus werden zwar einerseits fantastische Züge gespielt, erstaunliche Kombinationen und Ideen gefinden, aber andererseits passieren fürchterliche Fehler und unglaubliche Blackouts: Kasparov beging Fehler, ebenso Bobby Fischer und, glaubt es oder nicht, selbst ich habe nicht immer die besten Züge am Brett gefunden. :-)

Die Stellung unten ergab sich in einer meiner Partien für ein Schachteam, das in der 2. Schachbundesliga spielte. Ich muss dazu sagen, dass ich vor dem Spiel, das früh am Sonntagmorgen begann, Streit mit dem Mannschaftsführer hatte. Eigentlich hatte ich nicht an diesem Mannschaftskampf teilnehmen wollen, weil ich es hasse, um diese frühe Tageszeit Schach zu spielen. Dennoch gelang es ihm schließlich, mich zur Teilnahme zu bewegen. Anders als versprochen, stürzte ich mich Samstagnacht vor dem Spiel ins Nachtleben und kehrte erst sehr spät ins Hotel zurück (ich war noch jung und wollte das Wochenende ungeachtet meiner Schachpflichten genießen). Ich kam dann auch zu spät zum Spiel, so dass meine Uhr schon lief, als ich mich an den Schachtisch setzte und den Gegner begrüßte. Ich konnte den Horror im Gesicht des Mannschaftsführers gut erkennen (heute lachen wir darüber, wenn wir uns manchmal an dieses vor langer Zeit stattgefundene Match erinnern). Vielleicht überrascht es nicht wirklich, dass ich ziemlich schlecht spielte und verlor ... Allerdings hatte ich in der erwähnten Stellung die Möglichkeit, wieder eine völlig ausgegelichene Position zu erreichen.

Findet ihr den Zug, den ich übersah? Wie hätte Weiß eine ausgeglichene Stellung erreichen können?


FEN: 8/r3p1k1/p3b2p/4N1p1/1n4n1/1P3NP1/5P2/R2B2K1 w - - 4 37


White moves and equalizes: / Weiß zieht und gleicht aus:

Sort:  

Nxg5 ;)

What's your variation. :)

  1. Nxg5 hxg5 ...

Nxg4

You chose the simple solution - and yes, that's enough to equalize the game.
Congrats to the winner of this round! :)
Amazing that I didn't see 1. Nxg5 in the game, isn't it?
By the way 2. Bxg4 is interesting as well - what do you think about it? :)

Nxg5, I saw it too.

Haha: "Hinterher weiß man immer mehr!" :)

better not give b3 for free

  1. Nxg5 hxg5 2. Bxg4 Bxb3 3. Rb1! Nd3!? 4. Nxd3 (4. Nc6!?) Bc2 5. Rd1 ... getting complicated. :)

Really fascinating variation. In the end, the black rook together with the passed pawn at a6 look rather promising for black.

Excellent post!! thank you for sharing

Thanks for commenting, my friend! :)

mars9 puts always the same spamming comment to every post he can find.

Next time I will ask every participant for a move suggestion then. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89