Chess: A single position from the tournament

in #chess6 years ago

So I worse than usual in the tournament on Saturday.
I lost a game to @schamangerbert, he did really outplay me in that game, then we had a return match where he made a
mistake, after this that game went easy.
Apologies to @schamangerbert, but this is a somewhat common mistake, so I decided to write a post about it.
chess_schamangerbert.png
Black just played Nf6, however this is a big mistake.
The logic might be that black puts pressure on the white center, unfortunately white can win a piece.
Nxf6+, the part about this being a check is the important thing, since when black recaptures the piece on f6 the bishop on f5 is still hanging.

Sort:  

So the correct movement for blacks is d5?

G6 is also not so bad I think.

Simple 1. Nf6+ win black bishop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43