Game of Kings

in #chess6 years ago

images (9).jpeg

I love chess! Chess is a two player board game. It's considered battle of two minds. It is composed of 32 pieces. Objective is to checkmate the opponent's king or trap it. Accurate strategies should be laid down to win the game. Chess requires focus, determination and patience. Most people thinks chess is purely mental but attitude is also a big factor in the game.

There are also several benefits playing chess;

  1. It stimulates brain
  2. Allow both sides of brain to function
  3. It prevents depression
  4. It increases i.q.
  5. It helps you forecast & plan things ahead (applicable to real life)
  6. Prevents you from vices
  7. Memory improvement
  8. etc

The above are just few of the benefits chess can give you.

I have learn the game of chess at the age of 12. Chess gave me several benefits too. I also gained friends for lifetime. I strongly recommend it to the youth or as early as 3 years old. Surveys says that 90 percent of chess players becomes successful in life. This is because chess is both mental and an attitude game. Essential ingredients in ones success.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I love chess too! Up-voted and Resteemed!

I hope to play with you guys someday :)

Hahaha, you sound way too much like grandmaster material!

hahaha I hope my son will become grandmaster

I'm a chess play but not as strong as others :)

In my country chess is not very popular, and development structures are weak. I haven't played in many years now, but I still love the game. It would be absolutely wonderful if your son did become a grandmaster.

We should talk some more maybe we could play. I haven't played online before so I don't know if you have good platform...

Chess really is an amazing game. I'm really glad I learned it early on.

let's play chess someday!

life is like in the game of chess, you make the moves and you decide what you want to do and once you take your hand off the piece you moved, there is no going back. You learn from here on out how to work around it and win, even if it was not the best move.

chess teaches us many lessons in life . . . :)

Congratulations @grezsr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this game.. its helps to improve our brain function.. but sometimes my head aches when i lose.. lol..

just learned from previous mistakes hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46